Skip to content

Janie’s gotta run

June 17, 2011

clip_image002

Janie’s gotta run
Her whole world’s come undone
From lookin’ straight at the sun
Janie’s gotta run
Her day’s just begun

Run away, run away from the pain yeah, yeah
Run away run away from the pain yeah yeah
Run away, run away, run, run away

Janie’s gotta run
Her day’s just begun
Now everybody is on the run
Because Janie’s gotta run

And that’s exactly what Janie did after her usual Kashi GoLean breakfast – she ran 4.5 miles this morning while listening to Aerosmith and let me tell you there was pain. Ever since we came back from Oregon, my right shin and calf have been aching. I’ve been massaging and rolling it out, but the recovery has been slow and it’s been very tender and sore. My trainer recommended I ice it. For good measure, I iced both. Smile

IMG_4532

Following my own “get skinny on fat” suggestion I made a banana and peanut butter mid-afternoon treat to carry me over until dinner.

clip_image004

Thank you whoever stacks free peanut butter cups at our work cafeteria for packing XL portions this morning.

clip_image006

Sadly, I ended up eating the whole thing after my banana was gone, so I am pretty sure I’ve surpassed my fat requirement for the day. At least dinner was low fat with turkey burgers and grilled veggies.

IMG_4528

What’s your favorite nut butter?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Mark permalink
    June 19, 2011 3:53 am

    “she ran 4.5 miles this morning while listening to Aerosmith and let me tell you there was pain”

    I totally understand. Maybe next time, try some Bon Jovi.

Trackbacks

  1. Single-sizing « Jane's Addictions

Leave a Reply

