Skip to content

Stop the lies!

July 7, 2011

We need to talk – I have been seeing other food behind your backs. Sad smile We’ve been having secret affairs late at night. It’s been going on for a few weeks now, and I think it’s getting serious.

Generally, I try to cover 90% (skipping small bites like a handful of almonds, an extra piece of fruit or a cheese string), but lately it’s been getting out of control. I publish my blog after dinner, and then I go into the kitchen and start my behind-the-scenes snacking.

clip_image001

This is turning into “celebrity” style blogging full of deception, pretension and fan disappointment. (Celebs sure attract lots of publicity though, but I guess I need be famous first!)

clip_image003 clip_image005

I am calling an intervention!

Today I will post every single food I’ve eaten (including all the snacks) in hopes to reduce my late night munchies and re-confirm the positive image you might have created of my eating habits.

Breakfast: I made a large green smoothie – stalk of celery, full orange, Rainbow Energizer Protein powder, Almond Milk, water and ice. The smoothie turned out a bit too liquid since I used all fresh ingredients. I’ll need to make some adjustments to the recipe for next time.

IMG_4948

Morning Snack: Chobani Greek yogurt with Uncle Sam cereal

IMG_4949

Lunch: Black Bean burger salad. I am out of avocados, which is unfortunate, so I’ll need to find a calorie rich substitute to bulk up my salad. It was not nearly as filling today.

IMG_4929

Afternoon Snack: Fruits and Nuts. I split my snack into two parts (one may say I had two snacks, but who would be so evil to point that out Winking smile)

½ ounce of raw almonds, apricots and plum that I bought at a fruit stand on the way back from Oregon

IMG_4954

Peanut butter with apple slices

IMG_4955

Dinner: I had a late conference call, so I had a quick pre-dinner appetizer of hummus and carrots.

IMG_4958

The good wife that I am I gave the last hot dog bun to my hubby and instead put my sausage in a quesadilla. It was quite good, so I will be having a repeat tomorrow at lunch as well.

IMG_4960

Cherries and small dark chocolate bar for dessert

IMG_4962

This is a good clean eating day in my books – all natural whole ingredients with lots of fruit and veggies, some healthy fat and lean protein. Now let’s see if I can pull another one tomorrow.

How much do you snack during the day?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 7, 2011 2:13 pm

    Jane, congratulations on coming clean. I’m sure your loyal fans will stick by you during this difficult time.

  2. July 7, 2011 6:06 pm

    Seems like a good day of clean eating to me too! And looked pretty delish at that! I tend to either snack a lot or not at all. Need to find a way to make it more consistent!

Trackbacks

  1. Blogging to success «

Leave a Reply

