Skip to content

How do you like those melons?

August 5, 2011

Chocoholic’s favorite way to start the day Smile

 IMG_5682

After eating my dessert breakfast, I headed to the gym:

  • 3 Mile run (my fastest time to date, at 23:55)
  • Dynamic warm-up, stretching and foam rolling
  • Endurance circuit (20 ball slams, 20 pushups, 20 squat/shoulder press, 20 burpees, run with an 8lb ball up the hill and back) X 3 times
  • 3.75 Mile run back home (30:17)
  • Walk up the hill 0.5 minutes (10 minutes)
  • Stretch

The workout was awesome and the trail was beautiful in the rising sun. I was glowing (and not just from the sweat) when I got home and ate my 2nd breakfast with a grin ear to ear:

IMG_5684

Continuing with the salad theme from yesterday

IMG_5649

For dinner I made a new Mediterranean inspired chicken

Cut up zucchini, yellow squash, and chicken breast

IMG_5638

Rub with olive oil and lemon juice and sprinkle with fresh rosemary, oregano, thyme, feta and kalmata olives.

IMG_5639

Bake at 350 degrees for 30 minutes.

IMG_5652

I made Trader Joe’s Harvest Blends as a side dish.

IMG_5643IMG_5647

IMG_5640

Putting the two together

IMG_5656

The warm weather called for some ice-cream post dinner. You know the best way to eat ice-cream? With a brownie of course Smile

The Vita Muffin and Black Cherry Low Fat Yogurt became friends instantly

IMG_5659

Look at them all nestled together (that did not last long before I mushed and then devoured the two up)

On the weekend I picked up a couple of cantaloupes, so last night I decided to cut them up for easy access to fruit whenever I need a snack or a craving hits. I love cutting melons up (I get to eat a bunch in the process)

IMG_5676

Does everyone clean up every last bite off the skin or am I the crazy one?

Before

IMG_5675

After

IMG_5670

It was the best cantaloupe I have had in years – sweet like candy.

IMG_5673

It’s a tough call but I must say I like cantaloupe more than watermelon.

[Jane Asks]: what’s your favorite melon?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 6, 2011 3:59 pm

    I’m so happy I came across your blog…I love it!

Trackbacks

  1. Say No to Bread on Drugs! «

Leave a Reply

