Skip to content

Move aside Keira Knightley

August 7, 2011

I usually get my hair cut and highlighted every 10 weeks or so, but this summer I cheaped out since most of the time it’s tucked in a pony tail under my running hat. I figured I could stretch my next appointment to 12 weeks. It’s ironic– when I am growing out my hair, I can barely get an extra inch in 4 months, but when I want to keep it short, it’s turns into a prickly blackberry bush that I can’t keep out of my neck, eyes and forehead.

My inspiration for my hairstyle this time around:

image

And I think my stylist did a pretty good job (now if only she could trim the rest of me to size 0 and 110lbs)

IMG_5776

Side view

IMG_5773IMG_5775

Before heading to my appointment, I had a big bowl of breakfast:

  • 1 Chobani Vanilla yogurt
  • 1/2 cup of Go Lean Cereal
  • 1/2 cup of blueberries
  • 1/2 tbsp of Chia seeds

IMG_5707

The appointment took 2 hours, so by the time I got home I was so ready for lunch – Caprese salad on top of organic mixed greens. I added Walla Walla Sweet onion for some crunch.

IMG_5709

After lunch, Eric and I just bummed around the house. We are always running around doing errands on weekends, so it was a nice change to spend time at home browsing the Internet and catching up on reading. Staying at home means more snacking

IMG_5720IMG_5716

I admit I just wanted to keep posing with my new hair. Just one more Smile

IMG_5723

I believe my posts get funnier the more Bud Light I consume, or maybe they just seem funnier, either way I think beer consumption should be a job requirement for all bloggers.

IMG_5724

We were so comfy in our lounge clothes, that we decided to stay in for dinner and go out on Sunday night after I complete my long run (a reward to look forward to while pounding the pavement for hours).

I like Thanksgiving so much that we celebrate it at least once a month Winking smile

IMG_5730

I baked the turkey tenderloin for 50 minutes at 350 degrees. The applewood flavor marinade was tasty and kept the turkey very juicy. 

IMG_5740

Sweet potato fries is our absolute favorite.

IMG_5732

I coat them in olive oil, paprika, black pepper, garlic, dill, parsley and a bit of parmesan.

IMG_5733

It’s not Thanksgiving without green beans

IMG_5739

and red wine of course

IMG_5736

We have recently discovered a variety of $4 bottles of Argentinian wine at Trader Joe’s that are fabulous. We have not had a bad one yet.

After adding the final touches of ketchup and jalapeno peppers on my green beans, dinner’s served.

IMG_5745

[Jane Asks]: What’s your favorite wine?
I like them all depending on the mood and the food course, except port. I made the mistake of ordering a glass of port once and it was so sweet and strong, I took one sip and had to ditch it. Luckily, the restaurant was nice enough to bring me a different glass for free.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 9, 2011 1:49 pm

    Sweet haircut! I need one now, pretty desperately. Lol.
    And I love that other people have to eat before and after everything like I do. 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Flapjacks and not-so-fun 16 miles «
  2. Say No to Bread on Drugs! «

Leave a Reply

