Skip to content

Shine On You Crazy Diamond

August 16, 2011

Remember that rant awesome post I did on Friday about sticking to the same things so they are automatic so I just do them without thinking? Well, having my long run on Saturday totally offset my weekend schedule. I planned to go to yoga on Sunday morning, but somehow I ended up making a nice breakfast – scrambled eggs, extra-blueberry Kodiak pancakes and fruit — and chilling with Eric instead.

IMG_5920

Afterwards, I was too full (and lazy) so I bailed on yoga and we decided to drive up North to get my engagement and wedding ring inspected and cleaned. I am supposed to do this every 6 months for warranty purposes, but I think last time we visited the jeweler was before our wedding a year and half ago. The place is about a 30 minute drive from our house, and we’d end up getting there right around lunchtime, so I packed us wraps with spinach, chicken, feta, and some cranberries to add a touch of sweetness. (Last thing anyone would want is to be buckled up in a car with this hungry hulk.)

IMG_5922

I did not take the picture of the rolled wrap, but you get the idea.

“Oh my goodness, yes” (that’s what I said when I first saw my engagement ring). The memories came rushing back when I saw my freshly-cleaned bling.

IMG_5930

After my rings were back to their blinding selves, it was time to add another sparkle to our day – a quick stop at TCBY.

IMG_5926

His and hers yogurts please… Guess which is mine?

IMG_5928

Chocolate with peanut butter cups of course (the smaller one of the two. I have met my match who likes frozen yogurt more than I do Winking smile)

Do you recognize that shirt? That’s a lazy Sunday for you – roll out of bed and pick up the first thing off the floor (the shirt did pass the smell test, which is more than I can say for myself Embarrassed smile)

When we got home, I was getting pretty antsy with the lack of exercise, so we went for a short bike ride to Whole Foods to pick up berries and whatever else could fit in the backpack. I am pretty sure I consumed more calories in samples than I burned in the entire bike ride.

IMG_5938

I wore my Athleta skort that was just delivered on Friday, but unfortunately it will be going back to the store. It was riding up so much on the way that things were looking pretty obscene and I was feeling very uncomfortable. The little mesh shorts got swallowed by my big strong thighs and provided little to no coverage. (Don’t they test these on real women?)

[Jane Asks]: What’s your take on running/biking skorts?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

