Skip to content

Junior Fiddler Developer

January 10, 2013

New Year is usually the time for resolutions and goal setting. Normally, I’d be planning out my running schedule for the new year, but Eric and I have a new project underway to expand our team. A junior Fiddler developer will be joining us this summer.

IMG_9824

When it comes to baby plans, you are never really ready and no two people are equally ready. All it really takes is for one of the partners to be wanting to start a family and another one to be ok with that. Eric has patiently waited for two years for my maternal seed to be planted (no pun intended Smile). I, on the other hand, still think of myself as twenty-something with the world at my fingertips waiting to be explored. That is until, I actually hang out with twenty-somethings doing what twenty-somethings like to do, and I instantly feel old, out of place, and bored out of my mind.

It’s a hard thing to accept and embrace that you are getting older and it’s time for the next chapter of your life to begin. As any good PM, I’d planned the exact time that I will be starting a family – sometime after thirty. Then, of course, God put his own spin on things to give me a nudge in the right direction, so there came the move to Austin. My unemployment, a new big house, and a great neighborhood only helped reinforce it was time for a baby.

When it’s meant to be, it’s meant to be, and soon after moving to Austin – bam, we are pregnant. The first time I saw a positive line on the pregnancy test, I was not sure what to feel…

The line is too pale. It’s not the same darkness as the picture, so it can’t be right? Am I supposed to be overwhelmed with emotion ? Why don’t a look like the ladies in the commercial glowing with joy? I wonder if Eric is going to have a better reaction?

My practical mind led me straight to Target to get another test. When Eric got home that day, I patiently waited for him to take off his shoes and put down his bag and like a first grader with a first report card, I proudly presented him my test stick:

How was your day, dear? and look at that we are pregnant.

After carefully looking at the stick and comparing it to the packaging instructions, with his beaming smiling face he said “It looks like we are only 60% pregnant”

Expecting this reaction I pulled out my second test result. I took two more tests the following morning (just to be sure). The pregnancy indicator line was darker in color.

So here we are, a couple months later, making a grand announcement of our upcoming release Baby 1.0. There is now a new category on Jane’s Addictions – Baby Time to keep my readers updated on the progress of our project.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Mark permalink
    January 10, 2013 6:04 am

    Great news!! Congratulations to all 3 of you!

  2. Kristin permalink
    January 10, 2013 8:14 am

    Congratulations!! Hope you are feeling well 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. First Trimester «

Leave a Reply

