Skip to content

Mom Cut

January 8, 2014
tags: ,

One of the positive sides of pregnancy is beautiful luscious mane because of the increased levels of hormones. Sadly, four months post delivery, most of it started falling out, so I was shedding worse than a street cat.

IMG_0401 - Copy

Having a little monkey wrap his hands and tug all day long also did not help the situation.

IMG_0397IMG_0341

It was time to say good bye to the long waves and reinvent my style as a new mom.

WP_20130809_008long hair

My makeover came in two stages. First I cut my hair shoulder-length.

photo 3photo 1photo 2

It was quickly evident that it was not short enough as the falling strands continued to leave trails around the house. I was also convinced that the darker color accentuated my shining bold spots (even though my husband reassured me daily that it was all in my head and not actually on it).

So it was back to another hair salon. This time with a different set of requirements – layered bob with bangs and golden highlights (the style I used to have a couple of years ago).

IMG_0469IMG_0481IMG_0482

photo 2photo 3photo 5

Overall, I am pretty satisfied with this style (for now) – Noah can’t reach it; I can still pull it back when I work out; it takes a fraction of the time to style and less hair comes out on the brush.

[Jane Asks]: What hair style are you wearing now?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

