Skip to content

Eat of the Week

April 11, 2014

I have not been blogging nearly as often as I used to. Something to do with this little guy.

photo

I’ve been especially light on food topics lately. I know how much you’ve all been missing my daily meal photos. (Like the world needs yet another food blogger.Eye rolling smile)

So I am trying something new. Every week (I’ll aim for Fridays), I’ll have a special post – Eat of the Week – that will highlight a favorite food item we’ve been enjoying in our family.

lentil soupThis week we are all about lentil soup. I picked up a case of 8 cans at Costco for $11.99 (a much better deal than our local grocery store). A cup of this stuff fills up both my boys – my twenty pound 9 month old and two hundred pound 34 year old. It’s high in fiber, protein, iron, and vitamin A. I generally stay away from canned soups because of their high sodium content, but this one only has 290mg per cup (two cups in a can). It’s all organic– GMO, MSG and preservative free. I tried making my own, but the boys prefer Amy’s. The cans are super convenient for lunch on a rainy any day and we’ll be stocking our pantry up this week.

 

[Jane says]: What food are you loving this week?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

